User - 2. Consent to Viewing Files in DataMapper
DataMapper needs your consent to show the administrator a list of your files (not the file itself), where private or sensitive information is hidden. This is how we've made DataMapper both safer and easier to use.
To use DataMapper, you must give consent when you log in to the platform - and if you skip this step it can be changed by going to Account Settings (top right corner hidden behind company name)

We advice to choose Accept. There are 2 important things to know:
- When you accept, you can see your files with sensitive information – completely private to you.
- The administrator can only see anonymized data and statistics, never the actual content or private details from users, as shown in the example below here:

- If you choose Decline, your administrator will not see any files, nor will they be able to select you in the list of users active in DataMapper – however, all your files will still count toward the company's overall statistics
Do you have more questions? You can write to us via the chat in DataMapper or send us an email at support@safeonline.dk 😊